Smoothie in a jar, and a note on my dream business…

Smoothie in a jar, and a note on my dream business...

While I love what I do for a living, my true dream job is an imaginary business called “Mocktail.” I would really love to open Mocktail, however everyone consistently tells me that it is an absolutely horrible and useless idea, and I can’t disagree. Mocktail (in my dreams) is a bar, that stays open late, plays great music, has awesome bar stools, but does not serve alcohol. A place to hang out at night without the pressure to drink or negatively affect your health.

“Um…you want to open a bar…without alcohol? I don’t think that would work here. That’s just a bad idea.” (says every person I’ve ever told about this).

Fine. Fair game. Whatever.

…But if Mocktail opened, I would totally sell this smoothie.

Vanilla coconut yogurt, organic berries, coconut water, banana, almond butter and last but not least, chia seeds. Chia seeds are filled with fiber and protein and I swear every time I eat them I want to run a few miles, climb something hard, and then go tell someone how awesome chia seeds are.

DSCN1101

I never thought of smoothies as a make now eat later kind of food, but they really are. Keep them in a mason jar in the refrigerator and enjoy it whenever you want! This one is vegan and gluten free.

I mean, come on, I’ve had worse ideas.

One thought on “Smoothie in a jar, and a note on my dream business…

Leave a Reply

