Coconut Cashew Butter Cookies (GF)

Image

Anyone whose known me for a long time, or gone on a multiday river trip with me may know that my diet consists of three major food groups; vegetables, nut butters, and things that can go in, under, or around nut butters. Nuts are a great casein-free way to obtain protein and healthy fats, not to mention they make me ridiculously happy. Last night, mid nut butter flavoring experimentation session, I decided to make these.

Cashew Butter Cookies

Bowl 1

  • 1 cup cashew butter
  • 2/3 cup coconut oil (melted)
  • 1/2 cup coconut palm sugar
  • 1 tspn vanilla
  • 2 eggs (be sure to add the eggs once the mixture has cooled from the melted coconut oil)

Bowl 2

  • 2 cups gluten free flour mix (I used Bob’s Red Mill)
  • 1/2 tspn xanthum gum
  • 2 tspn cinnamon
  • 1/2 tspn baking soda
  • 1 tspn baking powder

Mix Bowls 1 and 2 well, then add Bowl 2 to add 1. Once the dough is well incorporated, add the perfect amount of cashews, and the perfect amount of chocolate or carob chips (this amount is clearly subjective and I trust your ability to make the right choice for yourself. I went aggressive on both)

Image

2 thoughts on “Coconut Cashew Butter Cookies (GF)

  1. Pingback: Nut Buttery Goodness sold at Coffeebar | Summit Sustenance

  2. Excellent post. I used to be checking constantly this blog and I’m impressed!
    Extremely helpful information particularly the final part 🙂 I care for such information much.
    I used to be looking for this particular information for a very long time.
    Thanks and best of luck.

Leave a Reply

